Latest book from The Jack Bertolino Series

The Fourth Gunman

Book #4

A captivating thriller in the Jack Bertolino series full of intrigue, action, and dark humor as Jack is called in to investigate a missing persons case.

Jack Bertolino is a retired investigator who just can’t seem to get away from the job. He’s the best at what he does, with a moral compass that doesn’t point quite true north and a dark history with the mafia. To the FBI, Jack is about as valuable a man as they could ask for. So when one FBI agent’s brother goes missing, Jack is pulled into a search that could mean the difference between life or death.

The Fourth Gunman is an action-packed and suspenseful novel from the author whose thrilling prose “will remind some of James Patterson’s early works” (Suspense Magazine).

Don't Miss These Previous Books in the Series!

Dead Is Dead
Dead Is Dead
Book #3

Coming Soon from The Jack Bertolino Series

The Fourth Gunman ON SALE4/3/2018
Fourth Gunman
Book #4

About the Author

John Lansing
Photo by Kara Fox

John Lansing

John Lansing has spent the past two decades writing and producing network television. He was a writer and producer on Walker, Texas Ranger and he co-executive produced the ABC series Scoundrels. John’s first book was Good Cop, Bad Money, a true-crime tome with former NYPD Inspector Glen Morisano. He is also the author of Devil’s Necktie and Blond Cargo. A native of Long Island, John now resides in Los Angeles. Find out more on and follow him on Twitter @JELansing.