Latest book from The Book Shop Mysteries

A Death at the University

Book #1

A Death at the University is the first book in a new cosy-crime series set in an independent bookshop

Murder, mystery and books. For fans of Agatha Christie and M.C.Beaton, A Death at the University is the first book in a new murder mystery series. Sam Wiseman owns a cosy bookshop in the heart of Montreal, and has a particular love for detective novels. He leads a simple life, where the only mysteries are the ones he reads about in books. Until now. When Sam discovers the body of a professor at the nearby university, he becomes part of the investigation, and not for the reason he'd hoped. Forming an unlikely friendship with Detective Gaston Lemieux, Sam sets out to follow the clues and find the truth. Because Sam wants to do more than just clear his own name. He wants to solve the case . . . 'The plot is pure whodunnit.' The Globe and Mail 'crisply written and captivating in its plot twists.' Times Colonist ' . . . keeps its reader guessing until the very end. The books grabs...
LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS BOOK

Don't Miss These Previous Books in the Series!

About the Author

Explore

CONNECT WITH US