Blast to the Past

Join Abigail, Bo, Zack, and Jacob as they travel back in time to ensure history’s most famous figures don’t give up on their dreams in this fun, historical, time-travel chapter books series that’s perfect for fans of American History.

Latest book from Blast to the Past

Betsy Ross's Star

Book #8

Get ready for a Stars and Stripes surprise! The Blast to the Past friends are off to meet Betsy Ross—and investigate the truth behind America’s first flag!

When Mr. C tells the class they’ll be learning about Betsy Ross, Abigail is confused. What could the “what-if” question be?

Turns out that no one knows for sure if Betsy Ross sewed the first American flag! But whether she did or not, the kids have a job to do—Babs Magee is up to her old tricks and plans to take credit for sewing the flag. Abigail and the boys see this as their chance not only to stop Babs, but also to set history straight.

But once they start trying to figure out the truth, what they discover surprises them all...
LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS BOOK

Don't Miss These Previous Books in the Series!

About the Authors

Rhody Cohon

Rhody Cohon does all the research and editing for the Blast to the Past series. She has a master’s degree in computer engineering. Rhody lives with her family in Tuscon, Arizona.

BECOME A FAN

Stacia Deutsch

Stacia Deutsch is the author of more than fifty children’s books, including the eight-book, award-winning chapter book series Blast to the Past. She has also written the tween novel Mean Ghouls as well as books for the Nancy Drew and the Clue Crew and The Boxcar Children series. Stacia has been on the New York Times bestseller list for the novelizations of the Cloudy with a Chance of Meatballs and The Smurfs movies. For new releases and school visit information visit StaciaDeutsch.com.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US