Our February Book Club Picks

Asymmetry

A stunning debut from a rising literary star, Asymmetry is an urgent, important, and truly original work that will captivate any reader while also posing arresting questions about the very nature of fiction itself.

eBook

List Price $11.99 (price may vary by retailer)


The Unforgotten

For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this haunting debut novel “with a slight Broadchurch feel” (Sunday Herald) explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

eBook

List Price $11.99 (price may vary by retailer)


The Philosopher's Flight

A thrilling debut from ER doctor turned novelist Tom Miller, The Philosopher’s Flight is an epic historical fantasy set in a World-War-I-era America where magic and science have blended into a single extraordinary art. “Like his characters, Tom Miller casts a spell.” (Matthew Pearl, author of The Dante Club and The Last Bookaneer)

eBook

List Price $12.99 (price may vary by retailer)


Beartown

Beartown explores the hopes that bring a small community together, the secrets that tear it apart, and the courage it takes for an individual to go against the grain. In a story of a small forest town, Fredrik Backman has found the entire world.

eBook

List Price $12.99 (price may vary by retailer)


The Rosie Project

The international bestselling romantic comedy “bursting with warmth, emotional depth, and…humor,” (EntertainmentWeekly) featuring the oddly charming, socially challenged genetics professor, Don, as he seeks true love.
 

eBook

List Price $12.99 (price may vary by retailer)


Sadness Is a White Bird

In this lyrical and searing debut novel written by a rising literary star and MacDowell Fellow, a young man is preparing to serve in the Israeli army while also trying to reconcile his close relationship to two Palestinian siblings with his deeply ingrained loyalties to family and country.

eBook

List Price $13.99 (price may vary by retailer)


The Glass Forest

From the New York Times bestselling author of The Bookseller comes a gripping literary suspense novel set in the 1960s about a deeply troubled family and three women who will reveal its dark truths.

eBook

List Price $9.99 (price may vary by retailer)


12 Strong

“A thrilling action ride of a book” (The New York Times Book Review)—from Jerry Bruckheimer in theaters everywhere—the New York Times bestselling, true-life account of a US Special Forces team deployed to dangerous, war-ridden Afghanistan in the weeks following 9/11.
 

eBook

List Price $9.99 (price may vary by retailer)


The Bright Hour

An exquisite memoir about how to live—and love—every day with “death in the room,” from poet Nina Riggs, mother of two young sons and the direct descendant of Ralph Waldo Emerson, in the tradition of When Breath Becomes Air.

eBook

List Price $11.99 (price may vary by retailer)


Self-Portrait with Boy

A compulsively readable and electrifying debut about an ambitious young female artist who accidentally photographs a boy falling to his death—an image that could jumpstart her career, but would also devastate her most intimate friendship.

eBook

List Price $13.99 (price may vary by retailer)


Next Year, for Sure

In this moving and enormously entertaining debut novel, longtime romantic partners Kathryn and Chris experiment with an open relationship and reconsider everything they thought they knew about love.

eBook

List Price $12.99 (price may vary by retailer)

Explore

CONNECT WITH US