Violet and the Smugglers

Violet and the Smugglers

Illustrated by: Becka Moor
For Ages: 7 - 99
Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...
Uncle Johnny has invited Violet and her friends to spend the summer with him on a sailing adventure around Europe and Violet couldn't be more excited! But when she suspects that the captain of a boat nearby might be up to no good, Violet needs to put her detective skills into action… could he be the head of a smuggling ring?
With a beautiful paperback package complete with two-colour illustrations throughout from Becka Moore. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottoline and Goth Girl.
  • Simon & Schuster Children's UK | 
  • 208 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471119002 | 
  • March 2016
List Price $8.99 (price may vary by retailer)

More Books from this Author

Violet and the Mummy Mystery
Violet and the Pearl of the Orient
Violet and the Hidden Treasure

About the Author

Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children’s book and the first in a series, followed by Violet and the Hidden Treasure, and Violet and the Smugglers.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US