These Days of Ours

These Days of Ours

A novel about love. Raw important love. Small, beautiful love. And what happens when the person you love cannot be yours… Perfect for fans of Rowan Coleman, Jane Green and David Nicholls.
 
Kate and Becca are cousins and best friends. They have grown up together and shared all the most important milestones in their lives: childhood birthday parties, eighteenth birthdays, and now a wedding day as they each marry their childhood sweethearts, Charlie and Julian.
 
Kate has always loved Charlie - they were meant to be. Then she discovers that life never turns out quite how you expect it to. And love doesn't always follow the journey it should.
 
But best friends are forever, and true love will find a way, won't it…?
 
Praise for These Days of Ours:
 
‘Gloriously and irresistibly romantic, I devoured These Days of Ours in a single sitting. There's not just one compelling love story here but two; the twenty-year love story of Kate and Charlie, and also the lifelong friendship between Kate and her cousin Becca. It's like One Day with all the additional trials and tribulations of female friendship’ Hannah Beckerman
 
'Heart-felt, heart-breaking but ultimately heart-warming. Juliet Ashton has written the romance of the year' Chrissie Manby 
 
‘Juliet Ashton dramatises the landmarks of a young woman’s life with an irresistible lightness of touch. Warm, witty and surprising’ Louise Candlish
 
‘A delicious story of love and loss that had me utterly entranced. It made me laugh and it made me weep, but most of all it made me relish the warmth of the human heart’ Kate Furnivall 
 
Praise for Juliet Ashton:
 
'Funny, original and wise' Katie Fforde
 
'Cecelia Ahern fans will love this poignant yet witty romance' Sunday Mirror
 
'You'll laugh and cry your way through this original and touching love story' Closer
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 416 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781471155055 | 
  • June 2016
List Price $7.99 (price may vary by retailer)
This title is temporarily out of stock, please check back soon.
Buy from another retailer

More Books from this Author

The Sunday Lunch Club
The Woman at Number 24

About the Author

Juliet Ashton
Author Photograph (C) Charlie Hopkinson

Explore

CONNECT WITH US