The Age of Faith

The Story of Civilization, Volume IV

The Age of Faith

The Story of Civilization, Volume IV: A history of medieval civilization—Christian, Islamic, and Judaic—from Constantine to Dante: A.D. 325-1300. This is the fourth volume of the classic, Pulitzer Prize-winning series.
  • Simon & Schuster | 
  • 1195 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781451647617 | 
  • June 2011
List Price $10.99 (price may vary by retailer)

More Books from this Author

Fallen Leaves
The Complete Story of Civilization
Heroes of History
The Life of Greece

About the Author

Will Durant
Photography by Billy Ray/Life Magazine © Time Inc.

Will Durant

Will Durant (1885–1981) was awarded the Pulitzer Prize (1968) and the Presidential Medal of Freedom (1977). He spent more than fifty years writing his critically acclaimed eleven-volume series, The Story of Civilization (the later volumes written in conjunction with his wife, Ariel). A champion of human rights issues, such as the brotherhood of man and social reform, long before such issues were popular, Durant’s writing still educates and entertains readers around the world.