That Chesapeake Summer

That Chesapeake Summer

From New York Times bestselling author Mariah Stewart comes the latest book in her celebrated Chesapeake Diaries, a small-town romance series in the tradition of Barbara Freethy, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr.

Jamie Valentine is the wildly successful author of self-help books advocating transparency in every relationship. But when her widowed mother passes away unexpectedly, Jamie discovers her own life has been based on a lie. Angry and deeply betrayed, she sets out to find the truth—which may be in a small town on the Chesapeake Bay. Cutting her most recent book tour short, Jamie books a room at the Inn at Sinclair’s Point, just outside St. Dennis.

The death of Daniel Sinclair’s father forced him to take over the family inn, and his wife’s death left him a single parent of two children, so there’s little room for anything else in his life. His lovely new guest is intriguing, though, and he’s curious about the secret she’s clearly hiding. But in the end, Jamie and Dan could discover the greatest truth of all: that the search for one thing just might lead to the find of a lifetime—if you keep your heart open.
  • Pocket Books | 
  • 384 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781476792576 | 
  • June 2015
List Price $9.99 (price may vary by retailer)
In Stock: Usually ships within 1 business day
Buy from another retailer

Articles About This Book

That chesapeake summer 9781476792576 hr
Posted on XOXO After Dark
Xoxosummerlovin
Posted on XOXO After Dark
Xoxo after dark vertical blog post
Posted on XOXO After Dark

More Books from this Author

The Chesapeake Bride
The Last Chance Matinee
Driftwood Point
If Only In My Dreams

About the Author

Mariah Stewart
Photograph by Nicole Leigh Photography

Mariah Stewart

Mariah Stewart is the award-winning New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of numerous novels and several novellas and short stories. A native of Hightstown, New Jersey, she lives with her husband and two rambunctious rescue dogs amid the rolling hills of Chester County, Pennsylvania, where she savors country life and tends her gardens while she works on her next novel. Visit her website at MariahStewart.com, like her on Facebook at Facebook.com/AuthorMariahStewart, and follow her on Instagram @Mariah_Stewart_Books.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US