Son of the Morning

Son of the Morning

The New York Times bestselling author of Troublemaker and Heartbreaker delivers a heart-pounding and romantic thriller about a woman who must travel back in time to stop a ruthless killer—but can she also protect her heart from the irresistible, dark lover she finds there?

Is it possible to unravel a convoluted mystery from the past…by living it?

A scholar specializing in ancient manuscripts, Grace St. John never imagined that a cache of old documents she discovered was the missing link to a lost Celtic treasure. But as soon as she deciphers the legend of the Knights of the Templar—long fabled to hold the key to unlimited power—Grace becomes the target of a ruthless killer bent on abusing the coveted force.

Determined to stop him, Grace needs the help of a warrior bound by duty to uphold the Templar’s secret for all eternity. But to find him, she must go back in time to fourteenth-century Scotland…and to Black Niall, a fierce man of dark fury and raw, unbridled desire. “A romantic time-travel thriller with a fascinating premise” (Publishers Weekly), Son of the Morning is perfect for fans of Pamela Clare and Karen Robards.
  • Pocket Books | 
  • 384 pages | 
  • ISBN 9780671799380 | 
  • March 1997
List Price $7.99 (price may vary by retailer)
In Stock: Usually ships within 1 business day
Buy from another retailer

Read an Excerpt

More Books from this Author

Blue Moon
Lake of Dreams
Shades Of Twilight
A Lady of the West

About the Author

Linda Howard
Photo Credit:

Linda Howard

Linda Howard is the award-winning author of many New York Times bestsellers, including Up Close and DangerousDrop Dead GorgeousCover of NightKilling TimeTo Die ForKiss Me While I SleepCry No More, and Dying to Please. She lives in Alabama with her husband and two golden retrievers.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US