Snapshot

Snapshot

A taut and gripping thriller from the CWA New Blood Dagger shortlisted author of Random.

A series of high-profile shootings by a lone sniper leaves Glasgow terrorised and police photographer Tony Winter - a man with a tragic hidden past - mystified. Who is behind the executions of some of the most notorious drug lords in the city? As more shootings occur - including those of police officers - the authorities realise they have a vigilante on their hands.

Meanwhile, Tony investigates a link between the victims and a schoolboy who has been badly beaten. Seemingly unconnected, they share a strange link. As Tony delves deeper, his quest for the truth and his search for the killer lead him down dark and dangerous paths.

Delivering brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson is the author of the acclaimed Random, Snapshot, Cold Grave, Witness the Dead, The Last Refuge, In Place of Death and Murderabilia.

Praise for Craig Robertson:
'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror
'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE
'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN
'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping. The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE
'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written. Recommended' STEVE MOSBY
'A great murder mystery witha  brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD
'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more'Scottish Daily Record
'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover
  • Simon & Schuster UK | 
  • 400 pages | 
  • ISBN 9780857202659 | 
  • June 2011

Videos

More Books from this Author

Murderabilia
In Place of Death
Witness the Dead
The Last Refuge

About the Author

Craig Robertson
DC Thomson

Craig Robertson

Craig Robertson is a Sunday Times bestselling author, and his debut novel, Random, was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. During his twenty-year career with a Scottish Sunday newspaper, Craig Robertson interviewed three recent prime ministers and reported on major stories including 9/11, the Dunblane school massacre, the Omagh car bombing, and the disappearance of Madeleine McCann.

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US