Multiple Listings

Multiple Listings

What would you do if your ex-con father suddenly came to visit…indefinitely? Family drama ensues when Nicki’s dad unexpectedly moves in with her, her son, and her boyfriend in this comedic novel from successful TV writer Tracy McMillan.

Nicki Daniels owns a home appraisal business, but real estate is her true passion: she lives for open houses and really knows her way around a floor plan. And especially at this juncture of her life, real estate has come to signify the stability she is trying to build with her teenage son, Cody, and her much younger boyfriend, Jake. She’s finally ready to find the perfect house for the three of them and work on a new business venture with Jake that she thinks will jump-start their lives together.

Meanwhile, Ronnie, a longtime inmate at a nearby correctional facility, is getting some good news for once—there was a mistake in his sentencing, and he’s eligible to get out of prison. After a sixty-day stay in a halfway house, Ronnie decides his best option to avoid homelessness is to move in with his estranged daughter: Nicki. Even though they haven’t spoken in years, her door is always open to him, right?

Inspired by the author’s life and imbued with wit and profound insight into relationships, Multiple Listings speaks poignantly—and often hilariously—about the ties that bind families of all types together.
  • Simon & Schuster Audio | 
  • ISBN 9781442391178 | 
  • March 2016
List Price $23.99 (price may vary by retailer)
In Stock: Available for immediate download

Hear an Excerpt

Reading Group Guide

This reading group guide for Multiple Listings includes an introduction, discussion questions, and ideas for enhancing your book club. The suggested questions are intended to help your reading group find new and interesting angles and topics for your discussion. We hope that these ideas will enrich your conversation and increase your enjoyment of the book.

 
Introduction

Nicki Daniels hasn’t seen her dad in seventeen years. So why is he standing at her doorstep?

As a result of having absent parents growing up, Nicki matured into a strong-willed and hardworking individual. Everything she earned was of her own doing. Now, she owns a successful home appraisal business and is eager to branch out into new ventures. At this point in her life, Nicki feels ready to settle down and has decided that real estate will provide her with the stability she seeks. Poised to kick-start the next chapter of her life, Nicki partners with her much younger boyfriend on a new business opportunity while looking for the perfect house for them and her teenage son, Cody. Unbeknownst to Nicki, her long-estranged father is about to throw a wrench into her plans.

Multiple Listings is a comedic family drama filled with heart and unexpected insight into family dynamics. Fans of Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go, Bernadette? will appreciate Multiple Listings’s wit and profound  redefinition see more

About the Author

Tracy McMillan
Photograph by Karin Labby

Explore

CONNECT WITH US