Burke at Waterloo

Burke at Waterloo

1814. Napoleon is on Elba and Europe is at peace. But in Paris, Napoleon's agents are plotting his return. James Burke, His Majesty's confidential agent, is sent back into action as he infiltrates plots to assassinate the Duke of Wellington and kill the French king. Pursuing his most deadly foe yet, Burke moves from the defeated soldiers of Paris to the crème de la crème in Brussels to a final showdown on the field of Waterloo as French and British armies clash in the defining battle of the age. The third instalment in the His Majesty's Confidential Agent series; perfect for fans of Richard Sharpe.
  • Accent Press | 
  • 262 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781682990445 | 
  • August 2015

More Books from this Author

Historical Box Set
Back Home
Cawnpore
Burke and the Bedouin

About the Author

Explore

CONNECT WITH US