Bad Guy

Illustrated by: Mike Yamada
For Ages: 4 - 8
Sibling rivalry reaches new heights in this delightfully tongue-in-cheek picture book that’s perfect for fans of Lauren Castillo’s The Troublemaker.

Being a bad guy can be lots of fun. You can trap all of the superheroes in a cage with hungry lions or sail the ocean and keep all the treasure for yourself. You can even eat your little sister’s brain…

But this little bad guy is about to learn a valuable lesson from an unlikely culprit.

Hannah Barnaby’s humor and spare text are brought to life by Mike Yamada’s bold illustrations in this charming picture book about the special bond between brothers and sisters.
  • Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers | 
  • 32 pages | 
  • ISBN 9781481460101 | 
  • May 2017 | 
  • Grades P - 3
List Price $17.99
Ships on or around May 9, 2017
Pre-order now from another retailer

About the Author

Hannah Barnaby

Hannah Barnaby is the acclaimed young adult author of Some of the Parts and Wonder Show, which was a 2013 William C. Morris Award Finalist, a 2013 YALSA’s Best Fiction for Young Adults selection, and one of Kirkus Reviews’s Best Teen Books of 2012. Bad Guy is her debut picture book. Visit her at HannahBarnaby.com. 

BECOME A FAN

Explore

CONNECT WITH US