Lisa Luedeke

Lisa Luedeke is the author of Smashed, her debut novel. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and daughter. Visit her at LisaLuedeke.com.

Books by this Author

A field hockey star grapples with addiction in this riveting read perfect for fans of Laurie Halse Anderson’s Speak.Katie Martin wants to leave her small-town loneliness behind forever. She is a field hockey star on the fast track to a college scholarship, but her relationship with alcohol has always been a little questionable. Then trouble finds her. Alec is the most popular guy in school, and also the biggest bully—with his sights set firmly on Katie. When Alec turns on the charm,...

Author Revealed

Q. Do you have one sentence of advice for new writers?

A. Write something everyday and read everything you can get your hands on.

Q. Is there a book you love to reread?

A. Any of the books above. All Jane Austen's novels

Q. What are your 5 favorite books of all time?

A. The Catcher in the Rye
Pride & Prejudice
The Bluest Eye
Slaughterhouse 5
Pippi Longstocking

Q. Who are your favorite authors?

A. Jane Austen, Edith Wharton, JD Salinger, SE Hinton

Explore

CONNECT WITH US