Lang Whitaker

Become a Fan

Photo by Atiba Jefferson

Books by this Author

In the tradition of Bill Simmons’s Now I Can Die in Peace and Nick Hornby’s Fever Pitch, sports commentator, online columnist, and blogger Lang Whitaker combines memoir and baseball as he follows extraordinary manager Bobby Cox and the Atlanta Braves for the past two decades. For many people, sports are an escape from reality. For Lang Whitaker, sports is reality. He reads and writes about sports all day, and then he goes home at night and watches sports. And he loves this. As often...

Lang Whitaker on the Web