Jennifer Baker

Jennifer Baker is a publishing professional, creator/host of the Minorities in Publishing podcast, panels organizer for the nonprofit We Need Diverse Books, and social media director and writer instructor for Sackett Street Writers' Workshop. She is a 2017 Queens Council of the Arts New Work Grant winner. Her writing has appeared in Newtown Literary (for which her short story "The Pursuit of Happiness" was nominated for a 2017 Pushcart Prize), Boston Literary Magazine, Eclectic Flash, Poets & Writers magazine, The Other Stories podcast, and The Female Complaint anthology from Shade Mountain Press. She has also conributed to Forbes.com, The Billfold, Literary Hub, and Bustle, among other online publications.

Books by this Author

In the tradition of Best of American Short Stories and Langston Hughes’s classic The Best Short Stories by Black People comes Everyday People: The Color of Life, a dazzling collection of contemporary short fiction.

This gorgeously wrought anthology represents a wide range of styles, themes, and perspectives on a variety of topics. The carefully selected stories depict moments that linger—moments of doubt, crossroads to be chosen, relationships, epiphanies, moments of...

Explore

CONNECT WITH US