Hank Parker

Hank Parker holds a PhD in biological oceanography and is an adjunct professor at Georgetown University’s School of Medicine, where he teaches a course on biological threats to food and agriculture. He formerly served as a Senior Executive and Acting Director of Homeland Security for the Agricultural Research Service of USDA and has published and lectured on bio- and agro-terrorism. He lives in Vermont.

Books by this Author

Containment

Video

CONTAINMENT: A Bio-Terrorism Thriller

From Hank Parker, a former U.S. government advisor on agro-terrorism, comes CONTAINMENT, a ripped-from-the-headlines debut thriller about a global plot to release a deadly virus and the elite response team who must try to stop it. For fans of Michael Crichton and Richard Preston, this chilling, realistic thriller is a terrifying reminder of how vulnerable humans are to biological threats—and in this instance, just one tick bite away from catastrophe.

Explore

CONNECT WITH US