Diana Pharaoh Francis

Diana Pharaoh Francis has written the fantasy novel trilogy that includes Path of Fate, Path of Honor and Path of Blood. She has also written The Crosspointe Chronicles, which include The Cipher and The Black Ship. Diana teaches in the English department at the University of Montana Western. She is a lover of chocolate, Victoriana, and sparkly things. For more a lot more information including where to go to read her blog, maps of her worlds, updated news, and other odd and fun tidbits, visit DianaPFrancis.com or follow her @dianapfrancis.

Books by this Author

Crimson Wind
Shadow City
Blood Winter
Bitter Night

My Life in 8 Words

Author Revealed

Q. What is your motto or maxim?

A. Ever tried. Ever failed. No matter. Try again. Fail again. Fail better. (Samuel Beckett)

Q. How would you describe perfect happiness?

A. I'm not sure there's any such thing. But it comes close when my kids are cuddled up and the husband is too and the dogs and it's snowing outside and there's a fire in the woodstove and we're playing games, reading books, or goofing around. That's just about perfect.

Q. What’s your greatest fear?

A. Aside from losing my family? Heights.

Q. What’s your greatest flaw?

A. Not being more brave. Sound familiar?

Q. What are your most overused words or phrases?

A. There was (in descriptions) and I like to use descriptive cold phrases, particularly the word arctic.

Author Voices

November 10, 2011

Hello and welcome everyone! Glad you stopped by and I hope you're enjoying my books.

I want to tell you that Shadow City is coming out December 2011, so go ahead and preorder now, or mark it on your calendar. It's the third in the Horngate books and you can read the first chapter on my website: www.dianapfrancis.com

The fourth book now has a working title: Blood Winter. It's going to be a kick-ass action-packed book. I can't wait for you to read it!

Diana Pharaoh Francis on the Web



Recent Blog Posts