David McCullough

David McCullough has twice received the Pulitzer Prize, for Truman and John Adams, and twice received the National Book Award, for The Path Between the Seas and Mornings on Horseback. His other acclaimed books include The Johnstown Flood, The Great Bridge, Brave Companions, 1776,  The Greater Journey, and The Wright Brothers. He is the recipient of numerous honors and awards, including the Presidential Medal of Freedom, the nation’s highest civilian award. Visit DavidMcCullough.com.

Books by this Author

The American Spirit
The Wright Brothers
50 Great American Places
see more books by David McCullough


David McCullough's Triumphant Trilogy

David McCullough discusses how his three books - THE GREAT BRIDGE, THE PATH BETWEEN THE SEAS and THE WRIGHT BROTHERS- represent an unofficial trilogy about American ingenuity, engineering, and spirit.

Videos related to this author